6/18: failed the USH final, walked to manhattan mall with sisi
my feet and pride don’t hurt as much as they will by the end of summer

6/19: first time dragonboating, fun(: hung out with kaiying and karen afterwards
one, two, one, two, ready, pull, ready, PULL.

6/20: church // body worship rehearsal // rfm with the tsengs
you’re the one who wanted a baby to hold…he’s partly your fault too.-mama tseng

6/21: chilled at home, watched 12 angry men
It’s not easy to raise my hand and send a boy off to die without talking about it first…We’re talking about somebody’s life here.

6/22: coney island with sisi + suzanne
no hice nada. -spanish guys that have been burying each other glance over-

6/23: chilled at home reading
I’’m nothing. Less than nothing. A piece of garbage to be thrown out.-Chinese Cinderella

6/24: body worship practice, best buy
Freely You gave it all for us, surrendered Your life upon that Cross-This is our God

6/25: soho, paul’s recital, brother’s appreciation night
I’m thankful for my brothers because they give me a different perspective on life.


6/26: second and last dragon-boating // coffeehouse-body worship
Dragonknights!<3 Chocolate covered memories, sprains, money management, tide pens on chocolate stained shirts.

6/27: church // cried my heart out. felt part of my faith shattered-not in God, but in church.
my faith in God must be stronger now than ever. if not, I cannot be a good testimony to my non-Christian friends if they think church is hypocritical haven.

6/28: hung out with dan.charlie.kenny.kevin.winnie.benben at dan’s house playing board games
learned the importance of friends and fun and faith. Stay strong, Winnie! Say my name, Benben!

6/29: hanging out with vicki // kumon

6/30: bought shorts and made dumplings and played stratego with sisi
she won stratego, but i’m the better dumpling maker 😉
stratego.jpg

7/1: finished watching dicey business

7/2: off to taiwan

‘Autobiography is probably the most respectable form of lying.’Humphrey Carpenter, 1982‘

Autobiography begins with a sense of being alone. It is an orphan form.’John Berger, 1992

‘Autobiography is only to be trusted when it reveals something truly disgraceful.’George Orwell, 1944

Replace “autobiography” with “blogging”

